2018 Steamboat Captains
Brittany Winner, Ryan Gorman, and Scott Schriner
Mission Statement:
Steamboat Ultimate has elected us – Brittany Winner, Ryan Gorman, and Scott Schriner – as team captains for the 2018 season and entrusted us with making decisions in the best interests of the team. We have worked together to craft the following mission statement to outline our vision and define our expectations for Steamboat players this season. This mission statement will govern the decisions that we make and the actions that we take. We look forward to guiding the team in this direction and reviewing what is outlined here with the 2018 roster as we develop a team identity reflective of both the goals below and the unique individuals selected to help the team accomplish them.

We promise to guide player and team development through hard work and willing sacrifice, shared learning experiences, and a culture that encourages commitment by players to contribute to the greater good of the team. Each player's commitment to the team will in turn be rewarded with (1) respect and equal value as a member of the team, (2) opportunities to play at the highest level and grow as a player, and (3) through equitable means, the shared pursuit of victory on the field and success off of the field. Our expectation is that each member of our team will represent our program at all times through Spirited play, mutual respect among teammates and opponents, and fostering support from the community around us.

We believe that adherence to this mission statement and clear communication and leadership along the way will lead to a successful 2018.
To contact the captains with any questions, please e-mail steamboat-captains@googlegroups.com.
Brittany Winner (Britt, #22): Brittany started playing with Steamboat in 2008 and now enters her 10th season with the team, captaining for the first time in 2018.  She played basketball in college at Northern Kentucky University and started playing ultimate after her senior season. She has also won two world championships with the USA Women's Masters team at the World Championships of Beach Ultimate in 2015 (Dubai) and 2017 (France). She was most recently recognized by UltiWorld as a 2nd Team All-Club member in the mixed division for 2017.

Ryan Gorman (Gorman, #5): Ryan has been playing with Steamboat since 2010 and also captained in 2011, 2012, the start of the 2013 season before moving to Colorado for a couple years, and 2016. Prior to playing with Steamboat, Ryan started playing ultimate in 2005 with his high school team. He then played all four years at Notre Dame (achieving First Team All Region honors in 2009). After a summer playing club ultimate in Minnesota in 2009, Ryan returned home. Ryan also played with the Cincinnati Revolution in the AUDL (2013 and 2016) and has captained Beachboat Ultimate in the USA Ultimate beach division (2015-2018).

Scott Schriner (Scott, #21): Scott joined Steamboat in  2015 and  assumed the role of captain for the first time in 2017. He played with and captained  his college ultimate team  at the University of Cincinnati. He also previously played with Madcow from Columbus and the Cincinnati Revolution in the AUDL.
Past Steamboat Leadership
2018 - Brittany Winner, Ryan Gorman, and Scott Schriner
2017 - Jeff Kula , Joe Mozloom, and Scott Schriner (2017 Captains)
Support Personnel: Bryan Walsh, Eddie Mack, Kevin Kula, Nancy Haskell, Ryan Gorman, and Tim Settles
2016 - Jeff Kula, Nichole Kwee, and Ryan Gorman (2016 Captains)
Support Personnel: Eddie Mack, Joe Mozloom, Kelsey Gibboney, and Nancy Haskell
2015 - Chris "Fudge" Powers and Joe Mozloom
Coach: Dan Zistler
Support Personnel:  Alex Riahi, Brittany Winner, Eddie Mack, Jen Golan, Kate McInerney, Kristi Schmeling, and  Ryan Gorman
2014 - Jason Mickey, Jen Golan, and Joe Mozloom
Support Personnel:  Ashley Messina, Eddie Mack, Kate McInerney, Kristi Schmeling,  and Ryan Gorman

2013 - Eddie Mack (replaced Ryan Gorman), Joe Mozloom, and Kate McInerney
Support Personnel: Aaron Armbruster, Ashley Messina, Jason Conrad,  Kristi Schmeling, Matt Hudson, Michael Lyrenmann, and Nick Wetzel
2012 - Eddie Mack, Kristi Schmeling, and Ryan Gorman
2011 - Eddie Mack, Kristi Schmeling, and Ryan Gorman
2010 - Eddie Mack, Maureen "Mo" Felicelli, and Nick Felicelli
Support Personnel:  Kristi Schmeling and Michael Rimler
2009 - Alex Bowers, Eddie Mack, and Michael Rimler
Support Personnel: Chris Clements, JR Cummings, Kristi Schmeling, Maureen "Mo" Felicelli, and Nick Felicelli

2008 - Eddie Mack and Sarah Jeffries
Support Personnel: Isaac Jeffries , Kelly "OB" Rimler, Kyle Gerschutz, Michael Rimler, Roy Stephens, and   Susan Conrad